Arcade Controller

I had a relatively hard time with this project. First, I started off by cutting holes into cardboard to fit in the buttons. This was rather rough for me, as I tried three different boxes and the cutting was so rough that the buttons couldn’t fit through. I ended up going with the smallest box, as it is the most comfortable for the hand. I also decided to 3D print a case outside of the Raspberry Pi.

I then followed the wiring instructions, which took two tries. Then, I started working on the Raspberry Pi. This was very difficult. I downloaded and unzipped the files six times, but I still couldn’t get my monitor to reboot. The screen kept displaying a rainbow. I thought about giving up, but I ended up trying again over break. I made sure I unzipped and downloaded ALL the files and that made everything come together. I have learned to be extra careful about the way I do things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *